Sunday, March 27, 2011

Sunday, March 20, 2011

Notices - 20th March 2011

Blood Donation
  • SAC is organising a Blood Donation Drive This Morning
  • Time: 9am to 11am
  • Venue: Parish Hall
  • Those who want to be donors, can still proceed to the Parish Hall (back of church).

Lent Services
  • Lent Service 2 next Weds 23Mar @ 6pm
    (TOPIC – Landmine of Jealousy & Envy)
  • Lent Service 3 on Weds 30th March @ 6pm
    (TOPIC – Landmine of Unforgiveness)
  • Lent Service 4 on Weds 06th April @ 6pm
  • Lent Service 5 on Weds 13th April @ 6pm

World Autism Awareness Day
  • Support this Cause by Purchasing a Specially Designed T-Shirt for the newly established ASEAN Autism Community Network @ $15 for Adults & $12 for Kids
  • This Entitles you to join the 5km Walkathon at the Stadium organised by SMARTER Brunei on 2nd April @ 7am with no registration if you like Walk for a Cause too!
  • More details at Booth outside after service OR contact Dawn

Other Events & Announcements
  • Monthly Pray As One Corporate Prayer Meeting this Tues, 22Mar @6:30pm Church Hall
  • Youth Camp (23rd to 26th March)
    • SAC Youth will be having their annual youth camp in church this Weds to Saturday
    • Apologies for any inconvenience. Thank you for your understanding.

Serving the Nations
  • There will be a 2 teams serving the nations at the end of March
  • Team 1 will be serving Saraburi, Thailand
  • Team 2 will be serving West Kalimantan, Indonesia
  • Please keep them in prayer that they will be protected and be a blessing to the people

Sunday, March 13, 2011

Notices - 13th March 2011

Lent & Holy Week Services
  • Lent Service 1 this Wednesday 16th March @ 6pm (TOPIC – Landmine of Pride)
  • Lent Service 2 next Wednesday 23rd March @ 6pm (TOPIC – Landmine of Jealousy & Envy)
  • Lent Service 3 on Wednesday30th March @ 6pm
  • Lent Service 4 on Wednesday 6th April @ 6pm
  • Lent Service 5 on Wednesday 13th April @ 6pm
  • Palm Sunday 17th April
  • Maundy Thursday 21st April
  • Good Friday 22nd April
  • Easter Eve (Easter Vigil) Service, Saturday 23rd April
  • Easter Day Service, Sunday 24th April

KOOL Camp 2011
  • March 18th to 20th
  • Register Now
  • Children from Primary 1 to Form 1 (Year 1 to 7)
  • Venue: St. Andrew's School
  • Closing Date: today!

Youth Camp 2011 - Arise and Shine
"Arise, shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the Lord rises upon you" Isaiah 60:1

Special Meeting
  • Date: Thursday, 17th March
  • Time: 8pm
  • Venue: Church Hall
  • Topic: "Victim to Victorious”
  • (Loving God, Myself and Others, Right Thoughts, Prayer, Grace and Being Content with Our Own Giftings)

Blood Donation
  • SAC is organising a Blood Donation Drive
  • Date: Sunday 20th March
  • Time: 9am to 11am (morning)
  • Venue: Parish Hall
  • Those who wish to be donors, please sign-up at the clipboard at main entrance. (those attending 2nd service may like to come in early before the service)

10th SAC Fellowship Golf Fellowship Tournament
  • We regret to inform that this has been postponed til further notice

Other Events & Announcements
  • ‘Understand Alpha Course’ next Friday 18th March @8pm. Contact Emily or Lily
  • Monthly Pray As One (Corporate Prayer Meeting) next Tues, 22 March @ 6:30pm Church Hall
  • Weekly Tuesday Prayer Rooms continues @ 6pm & 8pm (when there’s no PS1).
  • Condolences

Sunday, March 6, 2011

Evangelism & Prayer - How To Be Good Fishers of Men


Evangelism & Prayer - How To Be Good Fishers of Men (MP3 link) (Archive.org page)

Notices - 6th March 2011

Ash Wednesday, Lent & Holy Week Services
  • Ash Wednesday Service on 9 March @ 6pm (TOPIC – Facing the Hidden Threat)
  • Lent Service 1 on Wednesday 16 March @ 6pm
  • Lent Service 2 on Wednesday 23 March @ 6pm
  • Lent Service 3 on Wednesday 30 March @ 6pm
  • Lent Service 4 on Wednesday 6 April @ 6pm
  • Lent Service 5 on Wednesday 13 April @ 6pm
  • Palm Sunday 17 April
  • Maundy Thursday 21 April
  • Good Friday 22 April
  • Easter Eve (Easter vigil) Service, Saturday 23 April
  • Easter Day Service, Sunday 24 April

Announcements
  • CWR Devotionals have arrived. Those who have subscribed, please pick up your copy from the booth outside after service today.
  • La Vida is currently expanding its family resource library. If anyone has any resources (eg books, DVDs, magazines) on parenting, care giving, teenage, health issues etc as well as children story books that you would like to donate, please contact Jody. Thank you!

Special Meeting
  • Date: Thursday, 17th March
  • Time: @ 8pm
  • Venue: Church Hall
  • Topic: "Victim to Victorious"
  • (Loving God, Myself and Others, Right Thoughts, Prayer, Grace and Being Content with Our Own Giftings)

Church Library (return of Books, Audio Visual materials for Stock Check)
  • The Church Library will be closed next Sunday 13th March & following Sunday 20th March 2011 for stock check.
  • All Borrowers (both adults & children),please return all Books, CDs, VCDS, DVDs by today.

KOOL Camp 2011
  • March 18th to 20th
  • Register Now
  • Children from Primary 1 to Form 1 (Year 1 to 7)
  • Venue: St. Andrew's School
  • Closing Date: next Sunday 13th March

Youth Camp 2011 - Arise and Shine
"Arise, shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the Lord rises upon you" Isaiah 60:1