Sunday, February 7, 2010

Notices - 7th February 2010

SAC PS1 (Pray as 1) Prayer Meeting
  • Date: Tues 9 February 2010
  • Time: 8:00pm
  • Venue: Church Hall
  • Prayer Focus: Upcoming National Day
  • Prayer changes things!

Combined Service on Chinese New Year Sunday 14 Feb 2010
  • Combined English Service @ 8:15am
    Sunday 14 February
    (being 1st day of Chinese New Year)
  • CSC Chinese Service @ 10:30am
  • GIGSA & Tamil service times remain unchanged.
  • (Note: No KOOL & Church library will be closed on that day)


Ash Wednesday, Lent & Easter Services
  • Ash Wednesday on Wednesday 17 February
  • Lent Service 1 on Wednesday 24 February
  • Lent Service 2 on Tuesday 02 March
  • Lent Service 3 on Tuesday 09 March
  • Lent Service 4 on Tuesday 16 March
  • Lent Service 5 on Tuesday 23 March
  • Lent Service 6 on Tuesday 30 March
  • Service times @ 6pm. Please refer to church bulletin for Sermon Topics. Weekly Tuesday prayer meetings will resume after the Tuesday Lent Services
  • Palm Sunday: 28 March
  • Maundy Thursday: 01 April @ 6pm
  • Good Friday: 02 April @ 6pm
  • Easter Eve: Saturday 03 April @ 6pm
  • Easter Sunday: 04 April

Other Upcoming Events
  • Women’s World Day of Prayer (WWDP) Friday, 05March
  • Prayer Chain 10 March to 16 March (during Lent Season)
  • Pray As 1 on Tues, 16 March